Last updateMon, 27 Jan 2020 9pm

Sani Professional® Food Safety Advisory Council Launches The Sani Awards™

Awards Recognize and Promote Food Safety Best Practices

Sani Professional, the food safety division of Professional Disposables International (PDI), and the Sani Professional Food Safety Advisory Council (SPFSAC) are proud to announce The Sani Awards™ award program.  The Sani Awards™ award program celebrates innovation and excellence in food safety within the foodservice industry.  These awards recognize and promote best practices spotlighting food safety.    These areas of focus are:

Employee/Customer Programs
Guest Experience

The Sani Awards™ award program welcomes nominations of foodservice establishments (5 unit minimum) as well as the individuals responsible for program implementation.

The nomination timeframe is October 15, 2014 through December 1, 2014.  Winners will be announced in February, 2015 and trophies will be awarded at the Food Safety Summit in Baltimore, Maryland in April, 2015.

This inaugural year of The Sani Awards™ award program includes 3 categories:

Category A:  Outstanding food safety program innovation

Category B: Exceptional food safety education and/or training program implementation

Category C:  Best food safety focused guest experience

Overall award criteria for nominations include:

5 unit chain (or larger),
programs that are six months post implementation,
measurable results/improvements



  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 917 guests and no members online

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.