Last updateTue, 05 Mar 2024 1am

Flint Group is proud to announce the winners of the 10th Annual Narrow Web Print Awards!

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 10th Annual Narrow Web Print Awards that were presented at our awards ceremony at Labelexpo Americas 2014 in Chicago, Illinois. Not only was it the 10th annual print awards, it was also the 25th anniversary of Flint Group exhibiting at Labelexpo; both very exciting milestones.

Several countries participated in 2014, including the United States, Canada, Brazil, Germany, and Russia. Entries consisted of a large collection of technologies: UV screen, UV Offset, UV flexo, water-based flexo, specialty inks, and coatings. This year, Flint Group introduced a special category for web packaging applications; encouraging printers to exhibit the unique applications possible using narrow/mid web presses.

"The Print Awards continue to be a fantastic tribute to the entrepreneurial spirit and creativity our global customers demonstrate as they submit the most creative use of colour, design, and materials in narrow web label printing," says Niklas Olsson, Flint Group Narrow Web Global Brand Manager.

Mr Olsson continues: "It is truly an honour to see the print quality submitted by our customers. Each year we look forward to the judging; it is amazing to see the quality and stunning effects converters around the world create when using the inks we supply them. Quite a number of entries contained multiple print methods used in combination and thus creating very eye catching effects. It's encouraging to see the sophistication and excellence in every detail in their printing – truly pushing the bar in cutting edge designs and application of inks."

Awards were presented in 12 different categories – all print submissions using inks, coatings and specialty products supplied by Flint Group Narrow Web. In addition, several of the winners also used plates and plate material supplied by Flint Group Flexographic Products. Flint Group is a global supplier of printing inks, printing plates, plate making equipment, and sleeves.

Winners included:
 Prakolar Rotulos Auto Adhesivos S.A. – Brazil
 AWT Labels & Packaging – USA
 RR Donnelley – USA
 Spectrol, Inc. – Canada
 Palmas Printing – USA
 Optikett – Germany
 Smyth Companies LLC – USA
 WS Packaging – USA
 Perflex Label – Canada
 Yerecic Label – USA
 Consolidated Label – USA

Criteria for judging follow the guidelines that are standards set by the industry associations FINAT and TLMI. These included: registration, smoothness of dot/vignette, overall print quality, and degree of difficulty.

Flint Group will begin accepting submissions for the 11th annual Narrow Web Print Awards soon after the new year – awards will be presented at Labelexpo Europe in Brussels, Belgium.



Related articles

  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 5338 guests and no members online

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.