12122019Thu
Last updateWed, 11 Dec 2019 10pm
>>

The Global Print Community Joins ‘2Gether’ for a Social Media Celebration as Print Gets Set to Trend the Planet on October 23rd 2019

As International Print Day (IPD) gears up to celebrate its sixth year, print enthusiasts from all over the world will have the opportunity to declare their love for the original communications delivery device through 24 hours of social media sharing. The party starts at 6PM ET in the United States on October 22nd (9AM in AEDT in Australia / 11AM NZDT in New Zealand* on Oct 23rd) and finishes 24 hours later in the United States at 6PM ET on October 23rd.

Each year on International Print Day the global print community comes together on social media to network, exchange knowledge and information, and proclaim their love for print and the people that make it possible by following and sharing using the hashtag #IPD19. Print fans can support this year’s theme by also including the hashtag #Print2Gether, which celebrates partnerships within the industry and all the relationships from idea to execution that enhance the creativity, quality, and vitality of print.

Participants in #PrintChat came together to mastermind the #Print2Gether hashtag; #PrintChat is a weekly Twitter chat taking place every Wednesday at 4PM ET, that brings together the best and brightest in print and marketing for a lively, informative, and fun discussion on a range of topics, with more than 1.6 billion social media impressions under its belt to date.
IPD goes beyond the boundaries of social media; the event has received recognition from the likes of Good Morning America, the United States Capitol Building, Parliament House in Canberra, and the United Nations Library in Geneva, solidifying IPD as a prestigious annual event. Anyone can get involved and hold their own IPD celebration, and organizers will use IPD channels to help amplify events and participation.

Deborah Corn, Principal at Print Media Centr and Founder of International Print Day, says: “Participation on International Print Day has generated 123,833,356 impressions on Twitter since we began celebrating our global love for print marketing in 2014. We have seen sharing from six continents, through every time zone on this planet. I encourage everyone out there with a social media account to plan for this tremendous opportunity to tell the world about
what you do, show off the amazing things you create and produce through ink and substrates, and how you collaborate with all of your partners.”

This year, IPD will coincide with the first day of PRINTING United, a brand-new print trade show taking place in Dallas, Texas from October 23-25. Participants can also follow #PRINTINGUnited to keep up with IPD updates from the event.

www.printmediacentr.com

 

comments
  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 876 guests and no members online