Last updateThu, 30 Jul 2020 10am

First European Digital Media Awards Presented

Telegraph Media Group in the UK, Verdens Gang in Norway, Dagens Nyheter in Sweden and Kleine Zeitung in Austria are among the winners of the first European Digital Media Awards, presented tonight (15 April) in a ceremony in London by the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers (WAN-IFRA).

The awards, which honour outstanding work in online media, cross-media, online video, infographics, mobile, tablets and social media, were presented to nearly 20 companies and publications. The ceremony was held during Digital Media Europe 2013, WAN-IFRA's annual digital conference that has attracted more than 250 media executives from 38 countries.

"The European Digital Media Awards provide compelling evidence of the innovation and consumer-oriented solutions that are emerging from European publishers," said Stig Nordqvist, Executive Director of Publishing & Digital for WAN-IFRA. "The winning projects demonstrate how publishers are responding to the changing media habits of their audiences."

The panel of judges included Mario Garcia, CEO and Founder, García Media, Hans Peter Janisch, design consultant and former international director of the Society for News Design, Anette Novak, Board Member of the World Editors Forum, Peter Ong, CEO, Checkout Australia Pty Ltd in Australia, and Randy Covington, Director, WAN-IFRA Newsplex Training Centre.

Digital Media Europe is WAN-IFRA's premier digital conference on the continent and the European Media Awards ceremony is one of the highlights of the event.



Related articles

  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 2767 guests and one member online

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.