03292020Sun
Last updateThu, 26 Mar 2020 9pm
>>

Webinar on "Friend of the Sea certification and conservation. An Update"

Friend of the Sea would like to invite you to the upcoming free of charge webinar on "Friend of the Sea certification and conservation. An Update"

This webinar can be of interest to ship owners and seafood processing companies, aquaculture companies, fishing industry, retail and catering companies, NGOs, journalists and bloggers.

During this half an hour session, Paolo Bray (Founder and Director at Friend of the Sea and Friend of the Earth) will cover the following subjects:

· The history of Friend of the Sea

· Independence

· National Accreditation

· Certification Procedure

· Benchmarks

· Friend of the Sea compared to other similar standards

· Friend of the Sea new standards: Salt, Seaweeds, Insects, Shipping, Ornamental Fish, Whale and Dolphin Watching, etc

· Conservation Projects and Campaigns

This webinar will take place on Friday 27th of March 2020 at 03:00 pm CET in Milan, (06:00 am in San Francisco; 09:00 am in New York; 02:00 pm in London; 04:00 pm in Johannesburg; 09:00 pm in Bangkok; 10:00 pm in Hong Kong; 01:00 am 28th in Sidney).

Participation is free of charge.

Friend of the Sea certificate of attendance will be issued to all participants.

If you cannot attend the live session, sign up anyway and we will send you a recording.

You will also have the opportunity to pose questions to the speaker during the webinar.
www.friendofthesea.org

 

comments
  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 1810 guests and no members online

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.