Last updateWed, 10 Aug 2022 7am

Three man and a woman on "board"

The new tesa Executive Board is complete - change also in the Supervisory Board

The tesa SE Executive Board is starting the new year with a new team. As already announced in September 2019, Dr. Norman Goldberg took over as Chairman of the Executive Board of tesa SE on January 1, 2020, succeeding Dr. Robert Gereke, who retired on December 31, 2019. Dr. Goldberg, who holds a doctorate in chemistry, was responsible for the industrial direct business of the international technology group headquartered in Norderstedt near Hamburg over the past three years.

The Supervisory Board also appointed Angela Cackovich to the Executive Board with effect from 1 January 2020. In this position she will in future head the Direct Industries division. Angela Cackovich had been with Henkel KGaA & Co. KG in various global management positions since 2011. Among other things, she was responsible for the business with adhesives for the automotive and aerospace industries in Europe, the USA and Latin America, as well as the worldwide business with adhesives for the construction industry and trade.

Dr. Jörg Diesfeld, Vice President Finance Pharmacy & Selective Brands at Beiersdorf AG until the end of 2019, will succeed Jan Christoph Teetz as tesa's new Chief Financial Officer at the beginning of the year. Dr. Jörg Diesfeld began his career in 1998 as a business economist and strategic management consultant with the Boston Consulting Group. Since 2003, he has held various management positions at Beiersdorf AG, including Finance Director in Russia and Regional Vice President Finance in the USA.

Oliver Höfs completes the four-member tesa Executive Board. He has been with the company for 21 years and has been responsible for the tesa Group's trading business as Executive Board member Trade since 2016. Höfs had previously gained international experience as Managing Director of the affiliates in Korea and China and as Regional Manager tesa Eastern Europe, among other things.

"I am delighted to be able to start with this strong team," said Dr. Norman Goldberg. "The challenges in many industries and markets are currently high, and we want to systematically develop tesa further as a leading international provider of innovative, technologically sophisticated adhesive solutions.

There will also be personnel changes in the tesa Supervisory Board as of January 1, 2020. Dr. Ulrich Schmidt, who has been Chairman of the Supervisory Board for many years, will be succeeded by Dr. Martin Stark, who has been Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board to date. Dessi Temperley, Chief Financial Officer of Beiersdorf AG, is a new member of the Supervisory Board.



Related articles

  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 5836 guests and one member online

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.