Last updateWed, 08 Jul 2020 11am

London to Host Digital Media Awards and Conference

WAN-IFRA, the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers, has announced the call for entries for the annual European Digital Media Awards, which honour individuals and news publishing companies that have created ground breaking digital products that engage readers while increasing their online business.

The competition, held in conjunction with the Digital Media Europe conference, is open to all news publishers in Europe operating on any digital platform. Categories include: Best News Website; Best Digital Advertising Campaign; Best Use of Online Video; Best Data Visualisation Project; Best Mobile Service; Best in Tablet Publishing; Best Reader Engagement; and Best Outstanding New Product.

Entries for the 9th annual awards must be submitted to WAN-IFRA by 21 February 2014.

The winners will be honoured at the European Digital Media Awards reception, to be held in London on 8 April at WAN-IFRA's Digital Media Europe 2014 conference and will be eligible for WAN-IFRA's World Digital Media Awards that brings together the best digital initiatives from around the globe.

The conference, a major digital news media event for more than 20 years, is built around four main themes: boosting advertising revenues while building trust; making money on mobile; riding the video wave; and paid content 2.0 – from one-size-fits-all to Amazon-style user focus. Presentations will feature Yahoo!, BBC, Buzzfeed, RCS MediaGroup, Amedia, Condé Nast, Hearst Magazines, Bleacher Report, LinkedIn, Courier-Journal, Rubicon Project, Fanbridge and many more.

Last year's event included more than 40 speakers and 300 executives from 41 countries.



Related articles

  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 2179 guests and one member online

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.