Last updateThu, 29 Feb 2024 4am

Asian Media Awards Presented in Gala Ceremony

The Star (Malaysia), The South China Morning Post (Hong Kong), Singapore Press Holdings (Singapore) and The New Straits Times (Malaysia) were among the top winners of the annual Asian Media Awards presented tonight (24 April) in a gala ceremony in Hong Kong by the World Association of Newspapers and News Publishers (WAN-IFRA).

In their 12th edition, WAN-IFRA's annual Asian Media Awards saw a record of 534 entries from all over Asia and the Middle East competing for excellence in printing quality, design, infographics, photography , editorial content, newspaper marketing and community service. The Best in Print Awards were sponsored by manroland web systems.

No less than 29 judges from international media companies evaluated these entries in the past months to select the 45 awards winners who were honoured at Publish Asia's Gala Dinner tonight.

Held for the first time in Hong Kong, Publish Asia is WAN-IFRA's premier conference in the Asia-Pacific region and the Asian Media Awards gala dinner is one of the highlights of the events. The unique conference format features a CEO conference, a Newsroom Summit, Printing Seminars, an Advertising Summit and other events.

Publish Asia 2014, which was opened this morning by the Honourable Mr. Leung Chun-ying, Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, gathered over 400 media executives from 29 countries.



Related articles

  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 7306 guests and no members online

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.